People

People

Academic Senate & Cooperative Extension Faculty

Name
Title
Office
Office Phone
Lab
Lab Phone
Email

Applegate, Liz

Distinguished Senior Lecturer

3215 Meyer

752-6682

eaapplegate@ucdavis.edu

Cherr, Gary N.

Professor

4245 Meyer

754-7254

Bodega
Marine Lab

(707) 875-2051

gncherr@ucdavis.edu

Dewey, Kathryn G.

Distinguished Professor

3253C Meyer

752-0851

1339 Meyer

752-4622

kgdewey@ucdavis.edu

Engle-Stone, Reina

Asst Professor

3253A Meyer

752-3827

3309 Meyer 754-9182

renglestone@ucdavis.edu

Gaikwad, Nilesh W.

Assoc Professor

3209 Meyer

752-5255

Willow Cottage

752-2906

nwgaikwad@ucdavis.edu

Haj, Fawaz G.

Professor

3115 Meyer

752-3214

4306 Meyer

752-5611

fghaj@ucdavis.edu

Havel, Peter J.

Professor

3426 Meyer

752-3114

3426 Meyer

752-6553

pjhavel@ucdavis.edu

Keen, Carl L.

Professor

3135A Meyer

752-6331

3407 Meyer

752-2639

clkeen@ucdavis.edu

Mackenzie, Gerardo

Asst Professor

3207 Meyer

752-2140

3402 Meyer

ggmackenzie@ucdavis.edu

Oteiza, Patricia I.

Professor

3109 Meyer

754-6074

4305 Meyer

752-9262

poteiza@ucdavis.edu

Slupsky, Carolyn M.

Professor

3247 Meyer

219-5757

3326, 3316 Meyer

cslupsky@ucdavis.edu

Steinberg, Francene M.

Chair/Professor

3135B Meyer

752-0160

3427 Meyer

752-7620

fmsteinberg@ucdavis.edu

Stewart, Christine P.

Assoc Professor

3253B Meyer

752-6697

cpstewart@ucdavis.edu

Zidenberg-Cherr, Sheri A.

Cooperative Extension Specialist

3149 Meyer

752-3817

3149 Meyer

752-3387

sazidenbergcherr@ucdavis.edu

Zivkovic, Angela M.

 Asst Professor

 3245 Meyer

530- 554-2534

3402 Meyer

amzivkovic@ucdavis.edu

 

Emeriti

Brown, Kenneth H.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

3139 Meyer

752-3470

3309 Meyer

754-9182

khbrown@ucdavis.edu

Clifford, Andrew J.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

3147 Meyer

752-3376

3402 Meyer

752-6554

ajclifford@ucdavis.edu

Davis, Paul A.

Research Nutritionist Emeritus

1151 Surge III

752-5402

752-0574

padavis@ucdavis.edu

Greenwood, M.R.C.

Distinguished Professor Emerita

   

mrcgreenwood@ucdavis.edu

Grivetti, Louis E.

Professor Emeritus

legrivetti@ucdavis.edu

Halsted, Charles H.

Professor Emeritus

6323 Genome & Biomed Sci Fac

752-4054

chhalsted@ucdavis.edu

Hess, Charles E.

Dean Emeritus, CA&ES, Chair ('07-'09)

   

cehess@ucdavis.edu

Hudson, Nancy R.

Academic Coordinator Emerita

nhudson@ucdavis.edu

King, Janet C.

Research Professor Emerita

 

(510) 450-7939

jking@chori.org

Kaiser, Lucia

Cooperative Extension Specialist Emerita

3150D Meyer

llkaiser@ucdavis.edu

Lonnerdal, Bo Distinguished Professor Emeritus 3217C Meyer 752-8347 3329 Meyer 752-8438 bllonnerdal@ucdavis.edu

McDonald, Roger B.

Professor Emeritus

rbmcdonald@ucdavis.edu

Rucker, Robert B.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

3150C Meyer

753-7485

rbrucker@ucdavis.edu

Schneeman, Barbara O.

Professor Emerita

   

boschneeman@ucdavis.edu

Stern, Judith S.

Distinguished Professor Emerita

3150C Meyer

752-6575

3426 Meyer

752-6553

jsstern@ucdavis.edu

 

Professional Researchers, Lecturers and Adjunct Faculty

Allen, Lindsay H.

Research Professor

122 WHNRC

752-5268

752-3973

lindsay.allen@ars.usda.gov

Arsenault, Joanne E.,

Associate Project Scientist

3217A Meyer

jearsenault@ucdavis.edu

Bergman, Jacqueline

Lecturer

3211 Meyer

752-6682

jjbergman@ucdavis.edu 

Bonnel, Ellen

Academic Administrator

109 WHNRC

752-4184

ellen.bonnel@ars.usda.gov

Burton-Freeman, Britt M.

Associate Researcher

3150F Meyer

752-0133

3427 Meyer

752-7620

bbfreeman@ucdavis.edu

Frank, Joan S.

Academic Coordinator/Lecturer

3241 Meyer

754-9749

jsfrank@ucdavis.edu

Fung, Ellen

Associate Adjunct Professor

 

(510) 428-3885 x 4939

efung@mail.cho.org

Hackman, Robert M.

Research Nutritionist

3150F Meyer

754-9835

752-2779

rmhackman@ucdavis.edu

Hampel, Daniela

Assistant Project Scientist

246 WHNRC

752-9519

dhampel@ucdavis.edu

Haskell, Marjorie J.

Associate Researcher

3217A Meyer

754-7415

3309 Meyer

754-9182

mjhaskell@ucdavis.edu

Heinig, M. Jane

Academic Administrator

1283D Academic Surge

752-8681

mjheinig@ucdavis.edu

Hess, Sonja Y.

Associate Research Nutritionist

3202B Meyer

752-1992

syhess@ucdavis.edu

Huang, Liping

Adjunct Professor

206 WHNRC building

754-5756

liping.huang@ars.usda.gov

Hwang, Daniel

Adjunct Professor

211 WHNRC

754-4838

daniel.hwang@ars.usda.gov

Keim, Nancy L.

Adjunct Professor

430 West Health Sciences Dr

752-4163

nancy.keim@ars.usda.gov

Kelley, Darshan S.

Adjunct Professor

207 WHNRC

752-5138

dkelley@whnrc.usda.gov

Krishnan, Sridevi

Assistant Project Scientist

430 West Health Sciences Dr

752-6298

srikrishnan@ucdavis.edu

Lanoue, Louise L.

Associate Project Scientist

3150E Meyer

llanoue@ucdavis.edu

Laugero, Kevin D.

Associate Adjunct Professor

212 WHNRC

752-4173

kevin.laugero@ars.usda.gov

Matias, Susana L.

Assistant Project Scientist

1339 Meyer Hall

752-4622

slmatias@ucdavis.edu

Mridha, Malay

Assistant Project Scientist

752-1992

mkmridha@ucdavis.edu

Newman, John W.

Associate Adjunct Professor

210 WHNRC

752-1009

john.newman@ars.usda.gov

Prado, Elizabeth

 Assistant Project Scientist

 3252 Meyer

 752-1992

elprado@ucdavis.edu

Scherr, Rachel

Assistant Researcher

3149 Meyer

752-3387

752-3387

rescherr@ucdavis.edu

Schuster, Gertrud

Associate Project Scientist

275 WHNRC

752-1351

752-5502

gschuster@ucdavis.edu

Stephensen, Charles B.

Adjunct Professor

204 WHNRC

754-9266

charles.stephensen@ars.usda.gov

Uriu-Adams, Janet Y.

Associate Researcher

3205 Meyer

752-4658

jyuriuadams@ucdavis.edu

Van Loan, Marta

Adjunct Professor

202 WHNRC

752-4160

marta.vanloan@ars.usda.gov

Waterman, Carrie

Assistant Researcher 752-1992

cwaterman@ucdavis.edu 

Wessells, Ryan

Assistant Project Scientist

3147 Meyer

752-1992

krwessells@ucdavis.edu

Zunino, Susan J.

Adjunct Professor

203 WHNRC

752-5156

susan.zunino@ars.usda.gov

 

Affiliated Faculty

Bacon, Linda

Associate in AES

 

lbacon@ucdavis.edu

Crozier, Alan

Research Associate

alacrozier@ucdavis.edu

Finley, D'Ann

Research Associate

dafinley@ucdavis.edu

Fraga, Cesar G.

Associate in AES

4305 Meyer 752-9262

4305 Meyer

752-9262

cgfraga@ucdavis.edu

Fujii, Hajime

Associate in AES

Hanna, Lynn A.

Associate in AES

lahanna@ucdavis.edu

King, Janet

Research Associate

jking@ucdavis.edu

Kosuna, Ken-ichi

Associate in AES

Kurtz, Caroline

Associate in AES

   

ckurtz@ucdavis.edu

Ottaviani, Javier

Associate in AES

3150B Meyer

752-3548

jottaviani@ucdavis.edu

Schroeter, Hagen

Associate in AES

3150B Meyer

752-8827

hschroeter@ucdavis.edu

Watkins, Bruce A.

Associate in AES

bawatkins@ucdavis.edu

 

Support Staff

Wade, Kelly

Chief Administrative Officer

3135E Meyer (mornings)
2223C Meyer (afternoons)

752-4695
752-4512

kswade@ucdavis.edu

Amesquita, Martha

Undergraduate Staff Advisor

3202A Meyer

752-2512

nutritionadvising@ucdavis.edu

Bartolomucci, Alisha

Grad Group Assistant

1249 Meyer

754-7684

ggnb@ucdavis.edu

Open Position

Purchasing

2251 Meyer

754-7813

Edgington, Heidi

Exec Asst to Chair / Academic Personnel 3135 Meyer 752-6683 nutrasst@ucdavis.edu

Gay, Ricci

Front desk, AES reporting, payroll, department chair support (ANS)

2223 Meyer

752-1251

rhgay@ucdavis.edu

Jordan, Melissa

Reimbursements, acct management

2223A Meyer 

752-6130

mdjordan@ucdavis.edu

Jura, Skye

Administrative Assistant

3135 Meyer

752-4645

nutrfrontdesk@ucdavis.edu

Open, Position

Account Manager

3135 Meyer

754-9013

Martinez, Monica

Purchasing

2251 Meyer

752-8075

mmarti@ucdavis.edu

Miller, Anthony

Account Manager

3135 Meyer

752-2765

aamiller@ucdavis.edu

Montez, Leah

Account Manager

3135 Meyer

752-9622

lfmontez@ucdavis.edu

Ozella, Valerie

Academic personnel, acct management, work orders (ANS)

2223 Meyer

752-1250

vmozella@ucdavis.edu 

Perez, Shylia

Personnel & Financial Manager

3135C Meyer

752-0195

smroberts@ucdavis.edu

Ramos, Marina

Reimbursements, acct management

2255 Meyer

752-7976

mlramos@ucdavis.edu

Reyes, Jeanet

Undergraduate Advising Assistant

3202 Meyer

754-3678

jereyes@ucdavis.edu

Romero, Larena

Account Manager

3135D Meyer

752-4004

lmromero@ucdavis.edu

Rodriguez, Adriana

Account Manager

3135D Meyer

754-2120

erodriguez@ucdavis.edu

Satre, Michael

Safety Coordinator

3205 Meyer

752-0854

masatre@ucdavis.edu

Stillwell, Cynthia

Purchasing

2251 Meyer

752-1262

cistillwell@ucdavis.edu

Thompson, Eric

Purchasing

2251 Meyer

754-2244

ethompson@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Peer Advisors

Undergrad Advising

3202 Meyer

752-4657

nutritionpeer@ucdavis.edu

 

IT Support - Help Desk (530) 752-4534, foodchainit@ucdavis.edu

Ruhe, Jennifer

IT Manager

3113 Meyer

752-4650

jruhe@ucdavis.edu

Capell, Romeo

Sys Admin / Desktop Support

1259 Meyer 752-2681 racapell@ucdavis.edu

Nguyen, Brandon

Desktop Support

1253 Meyer

564-2460

bhngu@ucdavis.edu

Vo, Jason

Desktop Support / Web Services

3111 Meyer

752-2328

javo@ucdavis.edu

Zingorenko, Aleksandr

Sys Admin / Desktop Support

3111 Meyer

752-4534

azingorenko@ucdavis.edu

 

Program in International & Community Nutrition (PICN)

Tryon, Matthew Operations Administrator

3253 Meyer

752-3100

mstryon@ucdavis.edu

Arnold, Charles

Statistician

3251 Meyer

752-1992

cdarnold@ucdavis.edu

Hess, Sonja

Executive Officer, IZiNCG

3147 Meyer

752-0814

syhess@ucdavis.edu

Peerson, Janet

Statistician

3251 Meyer

752-0806

jmpeerson@ucdavis.edu

Phelan, Maureen

Program Rep II

3253 Meyer

752-1992

meaphelan@ucdavis.edu
Young, Rebecca Statistician 3251 Meyer 752-1992 rryoung@ucdavis.edu

 

Human Lactation Center

Heinig, M. Jane

Executive Director

1283D Academic Surge

752-8681

mjheinig@ucdavis.edu

Bañuelos, Jennifer

Community Health Program Rep

1283C Academic Surge

752-1629

jenbanuelos@ucdavis.edu

 

Animal Facility

Bennett, Sue

Animal Facility Manager

0171 Meyer

752-7264

sebennett@ucdavis.edu

Phillips, Cheryl

Animal Technician

0171 Meyer

752-7264

cnphillips@ucdavis.edu

 

Ragle Facility

Randolph, Jody

Interim Ragle Facility  Coordinator

1283B Acad Surge

752-7620 or 752-2102

jmrandolph@ucdavis.edu