Skip directly to: Main page content

Directory

Faculty

Name Title Office Office Phone Email

Applegate, Liz

Senior Lecturer

3215 Meyer

752-6682

eaapplegate@ucdavis.edu

Brown, Kenneth H.

Professor

3253A Meyer

752-3470

khbrown@ucdavis.edu

Cherr, Gary N.

Professor

4245 Meyer

754-7254

gncherr@ucdavis.edu

Dewey, Kathryn G.

Distinguished Professor

3253C Meyer

752-0851

kgdewey@ucdavis.edu

Gaikwad, Nilesh W.

Asst Prof

3209 Meyer

752-5255

nwgaikwad@ucdavis.edu

Haj, Fawaz G.

Associate Professor

3115 Meyer

752-3214

fghaj@ucdavis.edu

Havel, Peter J.

Professor

3426 Meyer

752-3114

pjhavel@ucdavis.edu

Kaiser, Lucia L.

Cooperative Extension Specialist

3207 Meyer

754-9063

llkaiser@ucdavis.edu

Keen, Carl L.

Professor

3135A Meyer

752-6331

clkeen@ucdavis.edu

Lönnerdal, Bo L.

Distinguished Professor

3217C Meyer

752-8347

bllonnerdal@ucdavis.edu

McDonald, Roger B.

Professor

3145 Meyer

 

rbmcdonald@ucdavis.edu

Oteiza, Patricia I.

Professor

3109 Meyer

754-6074

poteiza@ucdavis.edu

Slupsky, Carolyn M.

Assoc Prof

3247 Meyer

219-5757

cslupsky@ucdavis.edu

Steinberg, Francene M.

Professor

3135B Meyer

752-0160

fmsteinberg@ucdavis.edu

Stewart, Christine P.

Asst Prof

3253B Meyer

752-6697

cpstewart@ucdavis.edu

Townsend, Marilyn S.

Cooperative Extension Specialist

3150D Meyer

754-9222

mstownsend@ucdavis.edu

Zidenberg-Cherr, Sheri A.

Cooperative Extension Specialist

3149 Meyer

752-3817

sazidenbergcherr@ucdavis.edu

Zivkovic, Angela M.

Asst Prof

3245 Meyer

574-9043

amzivkovic@ucdavis.edu

Emeriti

Clifford, Andrew J.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

3147 Meyer

752-3376

ajclifford@ucdavis.edu

Davis, Paul A.

Research Nutritionist Emeritus

1151 Surge III

752-5402

padavis@ucdavis.edu

Greenwood, M.R.C.

Professor Emerita

 

 

mrcgreenwood@ucdavis.edu

Grivetti, Louis E.

Professor Emeritus

3139 Meyer

752-2078

legrivetti@ucdavis.edu

Halsted, Charles H.

Professor Emeritus

6323 Genome and Biomedical Sciences Facility

752-6778

chhalsted@ucdavis.edu

Hess, Charles E.

Dean Emeritus, CA&ES, Dept. Chair 07-09

 

 

cehess@ucdavis.edu

Hudson, Nancy R.

Academic Coordinator Emerita

3241 Meyer

754-9749

nhudson@ucdavis.edu

King, Janet C.

Research Professor Emerita

 

(510) 450-7939

jking@chori.org

Rucker, Robert B.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

3415 Meyer

752-2645

rbrucker@ucdavis.edu

Schneeman, Barbara O.

Professor Emerita

 

 

boschneeman@ucdavis.edu

Stern, Judith S.

Distinguished Professor Emerita

3150B Meyer

752-6575

jsstern@ucdavis.edu

Swenerton, Helene E.

Professor Emeritus

 

 

heswenerton@ucdavis.edu

Professional Researchers, Lecturers and Adjunct Faculty

Adams, Sean H.

Associate Adjunct Professor

212 WHNRC

754-4417

sean.h.adams@ars.usda.gov

Allen, Lindsay H.

Research Professor

122 WHNRC

752 5268

lindsay.allen@ars.usda.gov

Bettaieb, Ahmed

Assistant Project Scientist

3150E Meyer

752-2645

abettaieb@ucdavis.edu

Bonnel, Ellen

Academic Administrator

109 WHNRC

752-4184

ellen.bonnel@ars.usda.gov

Burri, Betty J.

Adjunct Professor

208 WHNRC

752-4748

betty.burri@ars.usda.gov

Burton-Freeman, Britt M.

Associate Researcher

3150F Meyer

752-0133

bbfreeman@ucdavis.edu

Frank, Joan S.

Academic Coordinator/Lecturer

3241 Meyer

754-9749

jsfrank@ucdavis.edu

Fung, Ellen

Associate Adjunct Professor

 

(510) 428-3885 x 4939

efung@mail.cho.org

Hackman, Robert M.

Research Nutritionist

3150F Meyer

754-9835

rmhackman@ucdavis.edu

Hampel, Daniela

Assistant Project Scientist

264 WHNRC

752-9519

dhampel@ucdavis.edu

Haskell, Marjorie J.

Associate Researcher

3217A Meyer

754-7415

mjhaskell@ucdavis.edu

Hawkes, Wayne Chris

Assistant Adjunct Professor

209 WHNRC

752-4765

wayne.hawkes@ars.usda.gov

Heinig, M. Jane

Academic Administrator

1283D Academic Surge

752-8681

mjheinig@ucdavis.edu

Hess, Sonja Y.

Associate Research Nutritionist

3253 Meyer

752-1992

syhess@ucdavis.edu

Huang, Liping

Associate Adjunct Professor

206 WHNRC building

754-5756

liping.huang@ars.usda.gov

Huffman, Sandra

Research Nutritionist

3150B Meyer

 

slhuffman@ucdavis.edu

Hwang, Daniel

Adjunct Professor

211 WHNRC

754-4838

daniel.hwang@ars.usda.gov

Keim, Nancy L.

Adjunct Professor

430 West Health Sciences Dr

752-4163

nancy.keim@ars.usda.gov

Kelley, Darshan S.

Adjunct Professor

207 WHNRC

752-5138

dkelley@whnrc.usda.gov

Lanoue, Louise L.

Associate Project Scientist

3150E Meyer

 

llanoue@ucdavis.edu

Laugero, Kevin D.

Assistant Adjunct Professor

212 WHNRC

752-5276

kevin.laugero@ars.usda.gov

Martin, Roy J.

Adjunct Faculty

 

 

rjmartin@ucdavis.edu

Newman, John W.

Associate Adjunct Professor

210 WHNRC

752-1009

john.newman@ars.usda.gov

Scherr, Rachel E.

Asst Project Scientist

3149 Meyer

752-3387

rescherr@ucdavis.edu

Schuster, Gertrud

Assistant Project Scientist

275 WHNRC

752-1351

gschuster@ucdavis.edu

Stephensen, Charles B.

Adjunct Professor

204 WHNRC

754-9266

charles.stephensen@ars.usda.gov

Uriu-Adams, Janet Y.

Associate Researcher

3205 Meyer

752-4658

jyuriuadams@ucdavis.edu

Van Loan, Marta

Adjunct Professor

202 WHNRC

752-4160

marta.vanloan@ars.usda.gov

Zunino, Susan J.

Associate Adjunct Professor

203 WHNRC

752-5156

susan.zunino@ars.usda.gov

Affiliated Faculty

Bacon, Linda

Associate in AES

 

 

lbacon@ucdavis.edu

Fraga, Cesar G.

Associate in AES

4305 Meyer

754-6667

cgfraga@ucdavis.edu

Fujii, Hajime

Associate in AES

 

 

Hanna, Lynn A.

Associate in AES

 

 

lahanna@ucdavis.edu

Kosuna, Ken-ichi

Associate in AES

 

 

Kurtz, Caroline

Associate in AES

 

 

ckurtz@ucdavis.edu

Ottaviani, Javier

Associate in AES

3150D Meyer

752-3548

jottaviani@ucdavis.edu

Schroeter, Hagen

Associate in AES

3150D Meyer

752-8827

hschroeter@ucdavis.edu

Watkins, Bruce A.

Associate in AES

 

 

bawatkins@ucdavis.edu

Administrative Office

Name Title Office Phone Email

Amesquita, Martha

Undergraduate Staff Advisor

3202A Meyer

752-2512

nutritionadvising@ucdavis.edu

Andrews, Norma

Purchasing

2251 Meyer

754-7813

nlandrews@ucdavis.edu

Avitia, Jesse

Account Manager

3135 Meyer

752-2765

javitia@ucdavis.edu

Eikenbary, Caroline

Grad Group Assistant

1249 Meyer

754-7684

ggnb@ucdavis.edu

Jura, Skye

Administrative Assistant

3135 Meyer

752-4645

nutrfrontdesk@ucdavis.edu

Perez, Shylia

Account Manager

3135D Meyer

752-0195

smroberts@ucdavis.edu

Ramos, Marina

Endowments, Travel, Reimbursements

2255 Meyer

752-7976

mlramos@ucdavis.edu

Reynaga, Ben

Purchasing

2251 Meyer

752-8075

bareynaga@ucdavis.edu

Rodriguez, Adriana

Account Manager

3135D Meyer

754-2120

erodriguez@ucdavis.edu

Satre, Michael

SRA/Safety Coordinator

3205 Meyer

752-0854

masatre@ucdavis.edu

Stillwell, Cynthia

Purchasing

2251 Meyer

752-1262

cistillwell@ucdavis.edu

Swift, Sean

Asst to Chair/Academic Personnel

3135 Meyer

752-6683

nutrasst@ucdavis.edu

Thompson, Eric

Purchasing

2251 Meyer

754-2244

ethompson@ucdavis.edu

Wade, Kelly

Interim CAO, Business Operations & Personnel Manager

3135E (am) 2223C (pm) Meyer Hall

752-4512

kswade@ucdavis.edu

Whitley, Sylvia

Account Manager

3135D Meyer

754-9013

sawhitley@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Peer Advisors

Undergrad Advising

3202 Meyer

752-4657

nutritionpeer@ucdavis.edu

Open Position

Financial Manager

3135C Meyer

752-9622

Computer Support - Help Desk: (530) 752-4534

Name Title Office Phone Email

Ruhe, Jennifer

IT Manager

3113 Meyer

752-4650

jruhe@ucdavis.edu

Zingorenko, Aleksandr

Computer Support

3111 Meyer

752-4534

azingorenko@ucdavis.edu

Program in International & Community Nutrition (PICN)

Name Title Office Phone Email

Clegg, Heavenly

Program Administrator

3253 Meyer

752-3100

hlclegg@ucdavis.edu

Hess, Sonja

Executive Officer, IZiNCG

3253 Meyer

752-0814

syhess@ucdavis.edu

Peerson, Janet

Statistician

3251Meyer

752-0806

jmpeerson@ucdavis.edu

Signori, Dorian

Admin Asst

3253 Meyer

752-1992

dasignori@ucdavis.edu

Human Lactation Center

Name Title Office Phone Email

Bañuelos, Jennifer

Community Health Program Rep

1283C Academic Surge

752-1629

jenbanuelos@ucdavis.edu

Goldbronn, Jennifer

Dietitian

1283C Academic Surge

752-1629

jgoldbronn@ucdavis.edu

Heinig, M. Jane

Executive Director

1283D Academic Surge

752-8681

mjheinig@ucdavis.edu

Animal Facility

Name Title Office Phone Email

Bennett, Sue

Animal Facility Manager

0171 Meyer

752-7264

sebennett@ucdavis.edu

Phillips, Cheryl

Animal Technician

0171 Meyer

752-7264

cnphillips@ucdavis.edu

Ragle Facility

Name Title Office Phone Email

Aghedo, Samson

Ragle Facility Phlebotomist/Coordinator

1283B Acad Surge

752-2102

siaghedo@ucdavis.edu

Gross, Heidi

Ragle Facility Analytic Services

1283B Acad Surge

752-2102

hbgross@ucdavis.edu