Skip directly to: Main page content

Faculty Sort Tool

To filter this list, click on one fo the sub-categories on the menu to the left

Faculty

  • Angela M. Zivkovic Ph.D.

    • Assistant Professor, Nutrition Department
    • Assistant Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    amzivkovic@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Sean H. Adams Ph.D.

    • Associate Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Research Physiologist

    sean.h.adams@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Lindsay H. Allen Ph.D.

    • Research Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Director, USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center

    lindsay.allen@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Liz Applegate Ph.D.

    • Senior Lecturer, Department of Nutrition
    • Director of Sports Nutrition, Intercollegiate Athletics

    eaapplegate@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Ahmed Bettaieb

    • Assistant Project Scientist

    abettaieb@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Ellen Bonnel Ph.D.

    • Academic Administrator
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    ellen.bonnel@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Betty J. Burri Ph.D.

    • Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    betty.burri@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Britt M. Burton-Freeman Ph.D.

    • Associate Researcher, Department of Nutrition

    bbfreeman@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Gary N. Cherr Ph.D.

    • Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Biologist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    gncherr@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Andrew J. Clifford Ph.D.

    • Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
    • Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    ajclifford@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Kathryn G. Dewey Ph.D.

    • Distinguished Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Director of Program in International and Community Nutrition

    kgdewey@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Cesar G. Fraga Ph.D.

    • Associate in AES

    cgfraga@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Joan S. Frank M.S., R.D.

    • Lecturer, Department of Nutrition
    • Academic Coordinator, Department of Nutrition

    jsfrank@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Nilesh W. Gaikwad Ph.D.

    • Assistant Professor, Department of Nutrition/Department of Environmental Toxicology
    • Assistant Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    nwgaikwad@ucdavis.edu

    Email
    • Assistant Project Scientist, Department of Nutrition
  • Robert M. Hackman Ph.D.

    • Research Nutritionist, Department of Nutrition

    rmhackman@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Fawaz G. Haj Ph.D.

    • Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
    • Associate Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    fghaj@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Fawaz G. Haj Ph.D.

    • Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
    • Associate Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    fghaj@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Lynn A. Hanna Ph.D.

    • Associate in AES

    lahanna@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Marjorie J. Haskell Ph.D.

    • Associate Research Nutritionist, Department of Nutrition

    mjhaskell@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Peter J. Havel Ph.D.

    • Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

    pjhavel@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Wayne Chris Hawkes Ph.D.

    • Assistant Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    wayne.hawkes@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • M. Jane Heinig Ph.D.

    • Academic Administrator, Department of Nutrition
    • Director, Human Lactation Center
    • International Board Certified Lactation Consultant

    mjheinig@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Sonja Y. Hess Ph.D.

    • Associate Research Nutritionist, Department of Nutrition

    syhess@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Liping Huang Ph.D.

    • Associate Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    liping.huang@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Daniel Hwang Ph.D.

    • Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    daniel.hwang@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Lucia L. Kaiser Ph.D.

    • Specialist in Cooperative Extension, Department of Nutrition
    • Vice Chair

    llkaiser@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Carl L. Keen Ph.D.

    • The Mars Chair in Developmental Nutrition
    • Professor of Nutrition & Internal Medicine
    • Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    clkeen@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Nancy L. Keim Ph.D.

    • Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    nancy.keim@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Darshan S. Kelley Ph.D.

    • Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    dkelley@whnrc.usda.gov

    Email
  • Janet C. King Ph.D., R.D.

    • Research Professor Emerita, Department of Nutrition
    • Senior Scientist, Children's Hospital Oakland Research Institute

    jking@chori.org

    Email
  • Caroline Kurtz Ph.D.

    • Associate in AES

    ckurtz@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Louise L. Lanoue Ph.D.

    • Associate Project Scientist, Department of Nutrition

    llanoue@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Kevin D. Laugero Ph.D.

    • Associate Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    kevin.laugero@ars.usda.gov

    Email
    • Assistant Project Scientist, Department of Nutrition
  • Bo L. L√∂nnerdal Ph.D.

    • Distinguished Professor of Nutrition & Internal Medicine
    • Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    bllonnerdal@ucdavis.edu

    Email
    • Associate in AES
  • Roger B. McDonald Ph.D.

    • Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition

    rbmcdonald@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • John W. Newman Ph.D.

    • Associate Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    john.newman@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Patricia I. Oteiza Ph.D.

    • Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    poteiza@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Hagen Schroeter Ph.D.

    • Associate in AES
    • Director Biomedical Research/Fundamental Cocoa Flavanol Research, MARS Incorporated

    hschroeter@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Gertrud Schuster Ph.D.

    • Assistant Project Scientist, Department of Nutrition

    gschuster@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Carolyn M. Slupsky Ph.D.

    • Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition/ Department of Food Science & Technology
    • Associate Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    cslupsky@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Francene M. Steinberg Ph.D., R.D.

    • Department Chair
    • Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics
    • Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    fmsteinberg@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Charles B. Stephensen Ph.D.

    • Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    charles.stephensen@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Christine P. Stewart Ph.D.

    • Assistant Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Assistant Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    cpstewart@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Marilyn S. Townsend Ph.D., R.D.

    • Specialist in Cooperative Extension, Department of Nutrition

    mstownsend@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Janet Y. Uriu-Adams Ph.D.

    • Associate Researcher, Department of Nutrition

    jyuriuadams@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Marta Van Loan Ph.D.

    • Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Research Center Scientist

    marta.vanloan@ars.usda.gov

    Email
  • Sheri A. Zidenberg-Cherr Ph.D.

    • Chair, Graduate Group in Nutritional Biology
    • Specialist in Cooperative Extension, Department of Nutrition
    • Co-Director, UC Davis Center for Nutrition in Schools

    sazidenbergcherr@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Susan J. Zunino Ph.D.

    • Associate Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
    • Research Molecular Biologist, Western Human Nutrition Research Center

    susan.zunino@ars.usda.gov

    Email

Emeriti

  • Kenneth H. Brown M.D.

    • Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition

    khbrown@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Andrew J. Clifford Ph.D.

    • Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
    • Nutritionist in Agricultural Experiment Station

    ajclifford@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Paul A. Davis Ph.D.

    • Research Nutritionist Emeritus, Nutrition Department

    padavis@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • M.R.C. Greenwood Ph.D.

    • President Emerita, University of Hawaii
    • Chancellor Emerita, UC Santa Cruz
    • Distinguished Professor Emerita, Department of Nutrition

    mrcgreenwood@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Louis E. Grivetti Ph.D.

    • Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition

    legrivetti@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Charles H. Halsted M.D.

    • Professor Emeritus of Internal Medicine and Nutrition

    chhalsted@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Charles E. Hess Ph.D.

    • Department Chair 2007-2009
    • Dean Emeritus, College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences

    cehess@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Nancy R. Hudson Ph.D. (Hon), M.S., R.D.

    • Academic Coordinator Emerita

    nhudson@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Janet C. King Ph.D., R.D.

    • Research Professor Emerita, Department of Nutrition
    • Senior Scientist, Children's Hospital Oakland Research Institute

    jking@chori.org

    Email
  • Roger B. McDonald Ph.D.

    • Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition

    rbmcdonald@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Robert B. Rucker Ph.D.

    • Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
    • Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Medicine

    rbrucker@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Barbara O. Schneeman Ph.D.

    • Professor Emerita, Department of Nutrition

    boschneeman@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Judith S. Stern Sc.D., R.D.

    • Distinguished Professor Emerita, Department of Nutrition

    jsstern@ucdavis.edu

    Email
  • Helene E. Swenerton Ph.D.

    • Professor Emerita

    heswenerton@ucdavis.edu

    Email
    • Professor Emerita